Anti depressants again…how depressing!

So it is a part of life that sometimes you put your thoughts out there to the world and some people don’t like them and well so be it.
So my post on seroxat generated some interest and actually made many start to re-think what they have believed up until now and consider being open to new ways of being and thinking.
Now never in the original post did I say do not take them ever, nor that they do not help ‘some’ people.
However here’s the thing if you only ever do what you have always done you get the same result is that not true. So I come from the mould that says I can be free to choose to do something different because I have choices, as we all do. It is just that when we listen to what I call ‘authority’ figures we are led to believe that they know best so we must do as they say – bullshit!
A classic example is me, being post full hysterectomy and only being 44 I am not ready for the onset of the menopause as yet. So the doctors AKA authority figures put me on HRT and said that I should stay on it as it counter acts x,y and z. So as not to get caught up in all the medical detail it seems yes HRT was supposed to alleviate some symptoms and therefore would be beneficial…..or not.
So for me HRT has been nothing but a pain, I put some chemicals in my body and still had the stuff it was supposed to stop and also got some other stuff along the way…..hmmm see the connection here. So I tried the way the ‘authority figures’ suggested and now am doing it my way, yep there is a song there! I am doing it the natural way and it is a bit like therapist heal thy self.
Will my body feel better for not putting synthetic chemicals in it, damn right it will.
Can I control my own brain chemistry, damn right.

So if you think I am crazy well that’s fine too.

It is all about paying attention and being more aware that there are choices for all of us. So with regard to certain ‘authority figures’ that you may come across, here’s the thing, you are allowed to ask questions you are allowed to do something different. So if the psychologist or psychotherapist you have been seeing for months/years says there is no choice – bullshit. Of course you may just have to take a leap of faith in yourself and know that you can question and do something else.

Interesting word isn’t it psychotherapist, I mean split it down psycho-the-rapist. Now in my experience that is exactly what most of them are and do they ‘rape’ you for your content, get you to re live it and review it and therefore keep the ‘shit’ at the forefront of your mind and hey guess what you take the ‘drugs’ they offer because you feel shit!!

Now I am not saying that I have all the answers to everything and I am not saying that the ‘drugs’ never work what I am saying is that there are better ways than the mainstream medical models that are still being followed and maybe, just maybe you owe it to your ‘self’ to look at being and doing something different. What have you got to lose, anxiety, depression and ‘drugs’.
It seems like a no brainer to me, be open enough to not limit yourself by someone else’s limitations.
People are always banging on about the box and step out of the box to think in a new way, well here is the thing there is no box so come on step up and take a new direction.
Many of my clients have and guess what they are ‘drug’ free, anxiety and depression free.

Love light and laughter to you all

About janishough

I am an Agent of Change. I work with people who want to make changes, people who have had enough of being stuck. Coaching and mentoring individuals and companies to give them opportunity to be the best they can be, easily. I am an NLP Trainer, TFT Trainer, Hypnotherapist, IEMT and PPT Practitioner.
This entry was posted in Anti Depressants, Health, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

