Stepping up to being you…


One of the biggest fallacies of western Cultural Programming is that we all have to be rich, powerful, look and behave a certain way and that if you are not you should spend your time ‘trying’ to be that.

So along with that also comes the thought that only those people who are rich and powerful are successful and happy, well intrinsically we know that is bullshit.

So my ponderings for today are specifically aimed at women. Do you want to be part of the 96% of the population who are doing what they were told they should do. Now when I say told I mean living from the ‘script’ that was passed down to them from their parents, their families, their teachers, the TV, the newspapers and so the list goes on.

Now this script covers everything, the way you behave the expectations you have, how you will look, how you should live and on and on.

I am rich, I am powerful and I am successful just not in the indoctrinated society’s version.

In an attempt to fit in with society’s ideal model, we have to change ourselves…in fact we try to become somebody else. Look at how much people spend on ‘trying’ to look like the people they see in magazines or on the TV.

As an example girls and women especially are caught in this trap where they have to be like their favourite actress, model, etc. Now, how many of them are walking around ‘orange’ with fake eye lashes, fake boobs, and fake hair, basically just fake’.

Yes we want to look nice yet do we want to all look the same be the same, it seems a generation of women have been created who all straighten their hair, have fake nails and aspire to be as good as the ‘fake’ they are trying to follow.

So have ‘we’ helped create a fake generation?

It seems that way to me. It seems that 96% of the programming going on is putting a ridiculous amount of pressure on a whole generation to be the so called ‘perfect’ model.

Now I only want to be the best version of me that is available to me. So that means that I want to be healthy and happy doing what it is that I choose to be. So am I happier following my own script that I have written that is just for me, hell yes.

Many, many years ago I was one of the followers of the mass programming, I thought I should be thinner, I thought I should follow fashion and on and on it went, and then I realised I wasn’t doing much of the thinking at all.

The bottom line is you cannot be happy being somebody else.
The secret to a happy life is simple be you, like you and enjoy being you!

More tomorrow now for today take some time to just be you, ‘you’ might like it

About janishough

I am an Agent of Change. I work with people who want to make changes, people who have had enough of being stuck. Coaching and mentoring individuals and companies to give them opportunity to be the best they can be, easily. I am an NLP Trainer, TFT Trainer, Hypnotherapist, IEMT and PPT Practitioner.
This entry was posted in Health, Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

