Wake up to who you can be…

“The worst mistake you can make is to think you’re alive, when you’re really just asleep in life’s waiting room”

The past months or so has seen me working intensively with several clients who are making massive life changes. In some way I think that they are quite literally waking up to who they can and will be.

We all have so much conditioning put upon us. From the moment we are born we are being handed a script that is full of the ‘ways’ of our parents, our teachers our peers. Now some of what they hand us in the ‘script’ is really useful and then there is the other ‘stuff’ that is really not useful, yet it is the way that they grew up and therefore they hand it to us.

Now sometimes what happens is that we start to ask questions, we start to wonder why and we question and then we might test things a little. So you might have been told to stay in your box, and then someone like me might say, ‘what box’ there is no box, for after all we are only ever limited by other people’s beliefs.

So when you have an awakening and you start to realise that you can live a different way, you can write your own rules, it really is as if you have truly woken up. When you wake up and actually start to ‘shape shift’ in to the ‘you’ that you have been waiting to become you can start to resonate in a new way with a new energy.

So I guess my question is how many of you are going to spend the rest of your time in the waiting room, or is now the time to wake up and start living.

About janishough

I am an Agent of Change. I work with people who want to make changes, people who have had enough of being stuck. Coaching and mentoring individuals and companies to give them opportunity to be the best they can be, easily. I am an NLP Trainer, TFT Trainer, Hypnotherapist, IEMT and PPT Practitioner.
This entry was posted in Agent of Change, Health, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wake up to who you can be…

  1. kaysydney says:

    Wow how timely is this for me! I previously spent each day wanting it to be over…sleeping my life away because I was just bored to death. Since I have started following blogs etc and posting comments etc it has given me a new lease on life. Now I am enjoying exploring who I really am free of the confines of my usual limited surroundings. I am so happy I found your blog! Thank you! : ]

Leave a Reply

